I know. I have been going on about this physical shift in my life… Yes, where I’m moving more and eating better and doing this thing or that thing. You may be getting tired of it, but I just HAVE to share:

I, the one and only SCsquared, have participated in ALL the 5K’s in the Corporate Area* in 2012! I am SO EXCITED!

I know, it seems like not that big of a deal, but when I started, I wasn’t even sure if I had the discipline to do more than one much less all. I had to gather the usual suspects and pretty much con them into joining me in March. Then in April, we gathered a few more crazy people to wake up on a Sunday morning and join us. After that, some fell out and others joined… We did charity 5K’s, just for the sake of it 5K’s, not sure why we’re here 5K’s. We did them healthy, we did them tired, we did them sick, we did them for the kicks, the camaraderie, the joy and to beat ourselves.

We started as a bunch of complete misfits who did not belong with these runners, in the end we are a team knowing that it’s not about belonging, it’s about being. Being stronger, faster, better than you were the last time. I am proud of myself but even more proud of my team. They have pushed themselves to be better, they have set training schedules, set new fitness goals and truly impressed me with their commitment to being better humans.

2013 is going to be another great year in doing 5K’s together, and hopefully we will end it with at least the 10K for Reggae Marathon on December 7, 2013.

Thank you “Tribalists” for journeying with me and making 2012 an awesome year to run :)

THE TRIBE:

  • Naomi
  • Khaleel
  • Chad
  • Evon
  • Jhodi
  • Duraine
  • Jana
  • Antoinette
  • and all our visitors, newcomers and awesome guests!

* All the 5K’s presented by Running Events in the Corporate Area which is Kingston & St. Andrew

