Challenge: Who are you?

Who am I?

I am the descendant of Royalty, Priesthoods and Slaves,
I am the child of a legacy yet unfolding,
I am the promise of prosperity and hope.

You see me and underestimate my hearts desire
You understand not my will in the task
You see but surface and search no further.

I am called to tend to the wounds of the broken
I am called to reflect His love
I am called to be a living testimony.

I am the manifestation of a nations vision
I am the change yet to come,
I am that which was prophesied over hearts and minds.

I am the burdened caretaker of the vision
I am the keeper of the light
I am waiting for fulfillment of purpose.

I am yet worthy of these gifts of hope and love
I am still child and servant to the King
I am in awe of you, my nation, my God, my hope.

(C) @scsquared, January 30, 2011

Yes, it just spilled from mind to fingers to screen. I have no clue where it came from, but I like it and am keeping it. An for good measure, I’m posting the song that came to mind the moment I read today’s Challenge :)

