Challenge: A habit you wish you didn’t have.

P R O C R A S T I N A T I O N

Man, if only my lecturers other than Mr Harley knew how much I procrastinate. I have a weird relationship with my procrastination, I hate it yet I feed it with reasons to not just survive but to thrive. It is a by-product of my laziness copulating with my intellect.

The problem is simply this, I have gotten away with sub-standard work because whether or not they mean to, everyone grades on a curve. This means, because I am able to write and speak Standard Jamaican English better than a vast majority of persons currently within the tertiary system, I tend to get better grades with less effort. This is unfortunate, however, it is the ONLY way I can explain why my group presentation got 96%, when in truth I had only thought about the presentation the night before.

Either way, this habit of mine is a hindrance to my personal growth and is being forced out of my life bit by bit.

Evidence of procrastination: the fact that this post is late.

.

.

The 30-Day Challenge List

