Challenge: Something you hate about yourself

I think hate is a very strong word to use. What I will speak of is something that I dislike.

I dislike my response to my own discomfort or nervousness, I get chatty. It annoys me. I don’t know how that came to be the action of “covering up” my nervousness, but it is. If I’m making a presentation and I don’t feel secure about the topic, it happens. When I meet someone that somehow makes me feel pressured, it happens. When I’m asked a question I don’t want to answer, it happens. If something is on my mind and I really don’t want to talk about it, it happens. It’s mainly a subconscious avoidance behaviour.

As with all things not enjoyed, I am working on it. I am sure that if it annoys me, it annoys others around me as well.

So yep, Nervous Chatter.

 

 

*The 30-Day Challenge List*

