Challenge: Your Crush

Lets first define this thing:
crush |krə sh | noun

  1. [usu. in sing. ] a crowd of people pressed closely together, esp. in an enclosed space : a number of youngsters fainted in the crush.
  2. informal a brief but intense infatuation for someone, esp. someone unattainable or inappropriate : she did have a crush on Dr. Russell.
  3. a drink made from the juice of pressed fruit: lemon crush.

Let us agree that we are speaking of “noun 2” and move from that point.

Now, it seems of late there is a growing interest in me crushing on someone… I have no response to that really except, “see video below” for my attitude towards crushes:

Now that that is said and done, I do crush, but I don’t think there is anyone that is unattainable and I have never considered anyone I’m attracted to to be inappropriate. I, however, am at the point in my life in which crushes are a passing fancy and I would much rather have something of substance.

So, let’s enjoy a crush while it lasts. If it grows into something bigger, nice. If it doesn’t, no problem. Either way, it’s just a little crush.

Oh Yeah! I’m supposed to reveal my crush… well, he knows and I know and you probably think you know. You may just be right, I’ve never been good at hiding or lying. So yeah, it’s possibly exactly who you think. Then again, do you think you know me well enough to know? Guess anyway…

This is just for you, my crush :)

 

 

*The 30-Day Challenge List*

