Challenge: The meaning behind your name.

Let’s start with this, my name is not made up, but it’s not really a name either, it’s both noun & adjective but in no way traditional or European.

My Given Names:

Shikisha – Japanese,
translates to: Intelligent Person, Leader of the band, Teacher
Why? Too many legends surrounding this one so yeah.

Chang (常, 張, or 章) – Chinese,
translates to:  Smooth, unimpeded, free; Prosperous, flourishing; the master of bows;
Why? I was bestowed with my mothers maiden name, which dates all the way back to 2600 BC, and traveled across the ocean with my grandfather from China.

My surname also begins with C and my mathematically inclined mind decided that I am SC²

Remember: If you are doing the Blog Challenge as well, post the link in the comments below

Blessings

 

*The 30-Day Challenge List*

